Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

For the latest news on COVID-19 and beach restrictions Click Here.

To review the ordinance regarding mask requirements passed July 1, 2020 click here. 

The Fourth of July golf cart parade has been cancelled due to COVID-19.

Meet the Administrative Staff

Andy Benke

Andy Benke was appointed to serve as Town Administrator for Sullivan’s Island on 06/23/03. He is charged by the Mayor & Town Council to oversee the operations of the Town, implement policies & decisions made by Town Council, budget accountability & preparation, and emergency preparedness. He can be reached at 843-883-5726 or abenke@sullivansisland.sc.gov.  

Jason Blanton

Jason Blanton was hired in 2007 as the comptroller to supervise the quality of accounting and financial reporting for the Town. Since coming on board, he has taken on the role of Deputy Administrator, assisting the Town Administrator in financial planning and budget management. He can be reached at 843-883-5751 or jblanton@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Courtney Sottile

Courtney Sottile was hired in 2014. She is responsible for maintaining all official & archives for the Town, attend Council meetings, handle revenue collections and prepare deposits. She graduated from the SC Municipal Clerks & Treasurer’s Institute in 2018. She is a member of the SI Volunteer Fire & Rescue Squad. She can be reached at 843-883-5730 or csottile@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Rachel Downie

Rachel Downie was hired in 2020 as the Front Desk Receptionist. She is responsible for greeting and assisting residents and visitors as well as issuing various licenses. Rachel can be reached at 843-883-3198 or rdownie@sullivansisland.sc.gov

Pam Otto

Pam Otto is the Human Resources Manager and has worked for the Town of Sullivan’s Island since June of 2017.  She coordinates all of the employee benefits and risk management for the Town. She also manages the Sullivan's Island Farmers Market. She can be reached at 843-883-5744 or potto@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Mary Poole

Mary Poole was hired in February of 2007. Her responsibilities include resident services, water and sewer billing services and general administrative support. Mary is also a member of the Sullivan’s Island Volunteer Fire & Rescue Squad. She can be reached at 843-883-5733 or mpoole@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Bridget Welch

Bridget Welch was hired as the Town’s first receptionist when the Town Hall opened in 2016.  She now is responsible for providing financial, administrative and clerical support to the Town. Bridget is also a member of the Sullivan’s Island Volunteer Fire & Rescue Squad. She can be reached at 843-883-5729 or bwelch@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Becky Williams

Becky Williams was hired as the Clerk of Court in 2020. She is responsible for Court correspondence, scheduling and payments. She helps guide the court process and assist when necessary and possible. She can be reached at 843-883-5734 or bwilliams@sullivansisland.sc.gov.