Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Town Hall will close on Friday, May 27th at 2pm in observance of Memorial Day. Town Hall will re-open on Tuesday, May 31st at 8am. All essential first responder services will remain fully staffed. Regular trash pickup will occur on Wednesday, June 1st and Saturday, June 4th. Bulk pickup, yard debris and recycling will be collected on Thursday, June 2nd.  

Attention Residents! 
In September 2022 several seats on various Boards and Commissions will expire. Residents are encouraged to participate in the community through a three-year commitment to one of the various Boards or Commission. Click here to view available seats and applications. For further information on the function of each Board or Commission contact Andy Benke abenke@sullivansisland.sc.gov; Joe Henderson jhenderson@sullivansisland.sc.gov or Charles Drayton cdrayton@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Sullivan's Island Staff Contacts

Building Department 

2056 Middle Street
PO Box 427
Sullivan's Island, SC 29482
Hours: 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M. Monday-Friday

Fire Department

Temporarily located at 1459 Hennessy Street
Sullivan's Island, SC 29482
Emergency dial 9-1-1
Charleston County Consolidated Dispatch (Non-emergency): 843-743-7200
Fire Administration: 843-883-9944
General Fax: 843-883-9995

Anthony Stith
Fire Chief 
Direct Line: 843-883-5741
Email: astith@sullivansisland.sc.gov

Police Department

2056 Middle Street
PO Box 427
Sullivan's Island, SC 29482
Emergency dial 9-1-1
Charleston County Consolidated Dispatch (Non-emergency): 843-743-7200
Police Administration: 843-883-9636
General Fax: 843-883-3239

Chris Griffin
Police Chief
Direct Line: 843-883-5739
Email: cgriffin@sullivansisland.sc.gov

Municipal Court

2056 Middle Street
PO Box 427
Sullivan's Island, SC 29482
Hours: 8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M. Monday-Friday (Holidays excluded)

Becky Williams
Clerk of Court
Direct Line: 843-883-5734
Fax: 972-466-5321
Email: bwilliams@sullivansisland.sc.gov

Town Hall & Administration

2056 Middle Street
PO Box 427
Sullivan's Island, SC 29482
Hours: 8:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M. Monday-Friday (Holidays excluded)
General Office Line: 843-883-3198
General Fax: 843-883-3009

Water and Wastewater

2051 Gull Drive
PO Box 427
Sullivan's Island, SC 29482
Hours: 8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M. Monday-Friday
Operations Office Line: 843-883-3947
After Hours Charleston County Consolidated Dispatch: 843-743-7200
Customer Service Line: 843-883-5733
General Fax: 843-883-3662

Greg Gress
Department Manager
Direct Line: 843-883-5748
Email: ggress@sullivansisland.sc.gov