Skip to main content
The Official Web Site of the State of South Carolina

Meet the W&S Department Staff

Greg Gress

Greg Gress (Manager) has been with SIWSD since April 2001. He currently holds an A Biological Wastewater Treatment License, B Water Distribution Licenses and a B Water Treatment License. You can reach him at 843-883-5748 or ggress@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Andy Williams

Andy Williams (Chief Operator) has been with SIWSD since July 2018. He supervises the staff and overall day-to-day operations. Currently he holds a B Wastewater Treatment License, B Water Distribution License and a B Water Treatment License. You can reach him at 843-883-5753 or awilliams@sullivansisland.sc.gov..

Matt Williamson

Matt Williamson (Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator) Matt has been with SIWSD since March 30, 2020. He works side by side with the WWTP Lead Operator. He holds an A Biological Wastewater Treatment License, a D Water Treatment License as well as a B Water Distribution License. You can reach him at 843-883-5749 or mwilliamson@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Tyler Potter

Tyler Potter (Wastewater Collection System Lead Operator) Tyler has been with SIWSD since June 29, 2020. He oversees the Sewer Collection System. He holds a C Biological Wastewater Treatment License, C Water Distribution Licenses and a D Water Treatment License. You can reach him at 843-883-5749 or tpotter@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Joe Garavelli

Joe Garavelli (Assistant Plant Operator) has been with SIWSD since August 14, 2023. He works side by side with the WWTP Lead Operator. He holds a C Biological Wastewater Treatment License, B Water Distribution Licenses and a C Water Treatment License You can reach him at 843-883-5749 or jgaravelli@sullivansisland.sc.gov.

Tommy Rabey

Tommy Rabey (Water Distribution System Lead Operator) has been with SIWSD since January 2024. He currently holds an A Water Treatment License and an A Water Distribution License. You can reach him at 843-883-5749 or email at trabey@sullivansisland.sc.gov

Jerome Hollington

Jerome Hollington (Water Distribution Trainee) has been with SIWSD since October 2023 . He currently holds a trainee license , you can reach him at 843-883-5748 or at JHollington@sullivansisland.sc.gov